View Full Version : regarding new tenpercent site

02-01-2008, 4:04 PM
Can anyone get onto the site. I'm not so good with computors and have no idea how to open the new system. I'm new to the AR world and have had a couple of people tell me to go there, but before I could the site went down. Now it has some kind of maximum security wall installed. If you know how to enter the site please let me know how you did it.Thanks! MUDD.

02-01-2008, 4:14 PM
I think he is still working on it. You can pm Wes http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/member.php?u=5164 for more info if needed

02-01-2008, 4:14 PM

and it is also shot show this weekend so better to wait until Tuesday to contact anyone.

02-01-2008, 4:52 PM
I trust your opinions. I won't bother him for a couple days.I'm sure he's buisy getting the site fixed.

02-01-2008, 5:15 PM
I emailed him and got this

Its true. It is undergoing maintenance.

Wesley Morris
Ten Percent Firearms
1277 Kern Street
Taft, CA 93268
phone: (661) 765-6899
fax: (661) 765-9355
www.tenpercentfirearms.com (http://www.tenpercentfirearms.com/)

Sent from my iPhone

02-01-2008, 8:33 PM
Yeah sorry guys. It is coming along. Here is the story.

I bought the ScanAlert-Hacker Safe service (http://www.scanalert.com/) so I can make sure my cart is operating under secure conditions considering Jeff Rambo built my cart two years ago and I haven't had any updates since then.

Hacker Safe told me I needed to upgrade myPHP, apache, and I forget what else. My Zen Cart was way out of date as well. So I decided to upgrade my Zen Cart first. While in that process I realized I would probably have to upgrade my host service as some of those paramaters were out of my control.