PDA

View Full Version : c.c. in calif.

skscj
11-27-2007, 7:52 PM
Hi everyone,,my first post,hope its in the right place.
Im a truck driver in No.Ca..I take runs to L.A. to make deliverys..I am at different construction job sites from E-L.A to Watts early morning,nobody around..What do some of you think my chances are of obtaining a concealed carry?? If anything happens the police are there to make reports or put up crime scene tape....THANKS

Ten Rounder
11-27-2007, 7:57 PM
Northern California easily done. I live north and work in the bay area. I would rather carry iron on my belt than wear a toe tag. The further north from HWY 80 the easier the process is for the counties. You should tell us what county you are starting the process in.

Fjold
11-27-2007, 7:58 PM
It depends upon your home county of record. If Northern Ca means SF county your chances are nil.

skscj
11-27-2007, 8:02 PM
Alameda Co.

zinfull
11-27-2007, 8:27 PM
You are next to SF, ie next to nil. Marin and Sonoma are hard to get now days.

Jerry

1911_sfca
11-27-2007, 9:59 PM
Sorry, your chances are next to none for a CCW in Alameda. Consider a truck gun (i.e. 18" shotgun), carry it UNLOADED with shells nearby.

RAD-CDPII
11-27-2007, 10:26 PM
Agree with the above you're pretty well f***ed in Alameda Co., Fremont is worse, the CLEO here only has TWO for city with 210,000 population! And even if you could get one, you would have to post a $1M BOND in the SO's name to get one, probably $2K per year.

Ten Rounder
11-28-2007, 7:15 AM
Alameda Co.

You are toast. I'd say move like I did. I did a pistol class a few years ago and two of the students were truckers from Mt. Shasta with CCW's. They hauled bottled water to LA. Can be done, just move.

4D5auto
11-28-2007, 8:57 AM
I lived in Fremont before moving way up North, they laughed at me when I questioned obtaining a CCW. I've had my CCW now going on 20 years. Recently got my FloriDUH Permit, good for a 5 year period.

Knauga
11-28-2007, 10:54 AM