PDA

View Full Version : Offhand Clinic Opinions??

NRAhighpowershooter
11-11-2007, 1:36 PM
Ok.. of those of you that attended John Armanini's offhand clinic today at Richmond Rifle Range, how was it? Learn anything? Good thoughs about it enough for him to want to hold more clinics for other positions?

M. Sage
11-11-2007, 1:42 PM
I need (a lot) more work.

He put on a great clinic, he's a good teacher. He mentioned a couple other clinics he'd like to put on, I'm down for at least the prone clinic.

I'm a crappy shooter (my target has seven holes in it. I sent 22 rounds at it. :mad: )

ETA: I really am kicking myself in the butt for being such a crappy shot.

Another addition: I've never shot high power, so... I learned how to use the pits and score, too. So at least I won't look like a total newb when I hit a HP shoot... till I shoot, that is.

snafu510
11-11-2007, 2:27 PM
The clinic was great. I've been shooting high power all year and I learned a lot today. I hadn't really put enough thought into my standing position before. If John does clinics on the other positions I will definitely be there.

Gshock
11-11-2007, 3:41 PM
John put on a great clinic, I'll definitely go to any other clinics he puts on. It was funny how small the targets looked from 200 yds and how big they were close up :eek:

M. Sage
11-11-2007, 8:42 PM
I can't wait to try the stuff I learned out. Unfortunately, I think I've got some plans I can't get out of for next Saturday, or I'd be trying my hand at Chabot's match...

I'll have to settle for hitting the 200 at the shoot-n-q and try to practice what I learned... along with ordering a SLED and dry-fire adapter maybe...

Is it bad for a Garand to dry-fire it?

NRAhighpowershooter
11-11-2007, 9:07 PM
I can't wait to try the stuff I learned out. Unfortunately, I think I've got some plans I can't get out of for next Saturday, or I'd be trying my hand at Chabot's match...