PDA

View Full Version : RUSSIAN MAKAROV HIGH CAP .380

dondo
10-30-2007, 1:23 PM
I just walked into Grant Boys to eat some time and I saw a consignment Russian Makarov HIGH CAP (without a mag) in .380 acp. $70.00. The thing is in amazing shape. It looks almost brand new...which isnt going to win any beauty contests but jesus....$70.00..I can't even fill my truck up wth gas for that amount. Anyone know where I can get 10rd mags for it? Or is this why its 70.00 hhahahahaha. I figure it will make a great extra backpack plinker. Any thoughts?

JawBone
10-30-2007, 1:30 PM
I have no personal experience, but:

Will 8-round magazines fit into the high-capacity Makarov?

Yes, they will fit and function. They may be loose at the base, but our experience is that they work flawlessly. Since many 10-round magazines are bad at feeding well, we have an extended magazine floorplate (see also the accessories page) for the 8-round magazines that will keep it from flopping around so much in the high-capacity Makarov and make it easier to remove.

from Makarov.com

http://www.makarov.com/makfaq.html

railroader
10-30-2007, 2:49 PM
I have some factory double stack mags If you are interested. I also have a pearce grip available too. You can use the single stack mags too. They don't fit perfect but they will work. Now go get that pistol, I see people selling them for about $300. Mark

dondo
10-30-2007, 4:55 PM
I have some factory double stack mags If you are interested. I also have a pearce grip available too. You can use the single stack mags too. They don't fit perfect but they will work. Now go get that pistol, I see people selling them for about $300. Mark

PM sent on those mags and thanks for the info!

Moonclip
11-02-2007, 4:15 PM
Did you end up getting it? Turners sometimes used to have the 10rd mags for these like as recently as 1-2 years ago. I would have bought it even with the 8rd magazines. I have this version in 9x18.

dondo
11-02-2007, 4:23 PM