PDA

View Full Version : Does Sig reframe?


savasyn
10-28-2007, 9:45 PM
From what I understand, many different makes of guns will reframe your handgun with the same serial number and destroy the old one. Does Sig do this?

I've got a 229 that I've put a lot of rounds through and at some point in the near future, it might possibly need it(or not, it's holding up fairly well.)

Thanks!

Josh
10-29-2007, 1:49 AM
From what I understand, many different makes of guns will reframe your handgun with the same serial number and destroy the old one. Does Sig do this?

I've got a 229 that I've put a lot of rounds through and at some point in the near future, it might possibly need it(or not, it's holding up fairly well.)

Thanks!

No, they dont.

bwiese
10-29-2007, 8:25 AM
Sig has undergone some changes in last month or two. Try again.

This ability may also depend upon where/when the frame was made. I don't think the US group could reissue for imported frames.

For the life of me, though, I cannot fathom why you think your frame is wearing out. Most folks here won't shoot out a gun for its lifespan.