PDA

View Full Version : Is the scare over

vaka
03-23-2013, 9:39 PM
Now that the senate has said they will not include an assault weapons ban will the prices on ammo and firearms come back down to pre-scare prices and will people stop hoarding ammo. Im fairly new to firearms and this is my first experience with ammo shortages and high prices on firearms. Ive heard from others that have been long time firearm enthusiast that this has happened before but never this extreme any feed back will be greatly appreciated. I don't want to keep paying 70 bucks for 22lr if prices might come back down

Raisin9410
03-23-2013, 9:44 PM
If you're living in Kalifornia, the scare is just getting started.

vaka
03-23-2013, 9:47 PM
I was afraid some one would say that. so if diane Feinstein cant screw the rest of the states she will just focus on her home state of sunny California.

MontClaire
03-23-2013, 9:48 PM
Before they play the bag pipes on her she will show us the middle finger from the pine box I kid you not!

Cato
03-23-2013, 9:49 PM
I hope it's over. Last time prices came down very low after the scare. It will take a year once all the back orders are filled. Stuff on the used market will be very cheap as guys sell off their hoards.

Window_Seat
03-23-2013, 10:00 PM
I was afraid some one would say that. so if diane Feinstein cant screw the rest of the states she will just focus on her home state of sunny California.

She will work on screwing the cosmic microwave background radiation if possible, and probably will if we allow our guards to be let down.

Otherwise, the short answer to your question (in the subject line) is "NO". The long answer to your question (in the subject line) is "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO".

Erik.

CapS
03-23-2013, 10:43 PM
Now that the senate has said they will not include an assault weapons ban will the prices on ammo and firearms come back down to pre-scare prices and will people stop hoarding ammo.

Absolutely.

:smilielol5:

Cap