PDA

View Full Version : AIRSOFT QUESTION!!!!

gordoe
10-18-2007, 8:32 PM
I KNOW THIS ISN'T A AIRSOFT BOARD!!! BUT I THINK THE AK-47 IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FIREARM EVER MADE, I FOUND A $20.00 AIRSOFT AK UNDERFOLDER (YUP! THATS RIGHT! ALL THE EVIL FEATURES!) IT HAS THAT ANNOYING ORANGE TIP! IF YOU COLOR THE ORANGE TIP BLACK DO YOU GET INTO ANY TROUBLE, BECAUSE I HEARD THAT YOU CAN GET IN TROUBLE FOR THAT BECAUSE IT MAKES IT LOOK LIKE A REAL WEAPON, BUT THAT WAS A WHILE AGO. I JUST WANT IT TO HANG ON MY WALL AND TO SHOOT WITH MY LITTLE NEPHEWS. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU GUYS CAN HELP ME WITH THAT QUESTION. THE MODERATOR CAN DELETE THIS TOPIC AFTER IT HAS BEEN ANSWERED. THANKS FOR THE HELP.
-GERARDO

grywlfbg
10-18-2007, 9:09 PM
It is definitely illegal to paint the tip black (search for "orange tip" or "toy gun" or some such - it's been discussed here). My GUESS (I am not a lawyer) is that if you disabled it such that it could not fire it would then become "art" and you could hang it on the wall.

moulton
10-18-2007, 9:14 PM
how about we delete this thread and ban you :rolleyes:. there are airsoft forums for this crap, this forum is for real firearms.

WhiteGT
10-18-2007, 9:25 PM
how about we delete this thread and ban you :rolleyes:. there are airsoft forums for this crap, this forum is for real firearms.

While not structured very well, it was a legitimate question. Dont be a *****.

It is a misdemeanor to remove the orange tip. To my knowledge, no one has ever been "busted" for just having no orange tip. The only people who get in trouble with airsoft guns(orange tip or not), are the idiots who play with or bring them into public view. If its in your house or backyard, dont worry about it. Oh yeah, and transport it and treat it like a real gun. You can put an eye out.:D

capitol
10-18-2007, 9:39 PM

I agree :yes:

SchooBaka
10-18-2007, 9:45 PM
While not structured very well, it was a legitimate question. Dont be a *****.