PDA

View Full Version : AB 821 applies to what areas?

stevepsd
10-14-2007, 6:18 PM
"3004.5. (a) Nonlead centerfire rifle and pistol ammunition, as
determined by the commission, shall be required when taking big game
with rifle or pistol, as defined by Section 350 of the department's
mammal hunting regulations, and when taking coyote, within the
department's deer hunting zone A South, but EXCLUDING Santa Cruz,
Alameda, Contra Costa, San Mateo, and San Joaquin Counties, areas
west of Highway 101 within Santa Clara County, and areas between
Highway 5 and Highway 99 within Stanislaus, Merced, Madera, Fresno,
Kings, Tulare, and Kern Counties, and within deer hunting zones D7,
D8, D9, D10, D11, and D13."

Am I reading this correctly? Is sure looks like that everyting listed after "EXCLUDING" is excluded. I'm only a poor engineer, and 'lawyer logic' sometimes escapes me ;). Is seems that this only apply to zone A south, and they are specifically excluding all of zones D7, D8, D9, D10, D11 and D13?

I think only Zone A south, minus the excluded areas (even though D7-D13 are NOT in Zone A) are excluded. I think they screwed up the wording.

CRTguns
10-14-2007, 6:55 PM
big deal- just shoot barnes bullets. Or STEEL core!!!! Hah hah- joke's on them.

redneckshootist
10-14-2007, 9:44 PM
big deal- just shoot barnes bullets. Or STEEL core!!!! Hah hah- joke's on them.

steel core is already illegal. only softpoing expanding or hollow point bullets my be used (pg. 16 section 353 department of fish and game regulations)

shotguns useing slugs are still legal though:D

Whitesmoke
10-15-2007, 1:31 PM
"........Am I reading this correctly? Is sure looks like that everyting listed after "EXCLUDING" is excluded. I'm only a poor engineer, and 'lawyer logic' sometimes escapes me ;). Is seems that this only apply to zone A south, and they are specifically excluding all of zones D7, D8, D9, D10, D11 and D13?