PDA

View Full Version : Ordering Online questions

Baron
09-28-2007, 4:23 PM
Sorry if this has been asked before, but I couldn't find anything...

I also have never order any firearms online or had one shipped

I want to order a AES-10B
I also wouldn't mind using one of your local FFL's here in the bay area

But my question is... Do I have to first go to the store here and inform them? Or because they are one of you dealers there is something else I need to do?

I'm going to be coming into some money soon, most of it is going towards bills, but I did get permission from the brains of the operation for some play money... So I'd like to order one after I get the funds, but I just don't know what to do... Sorry I'm a noob

Josh3239
09-28-2007, 4:55 PM
Go to the FFL, tell him you'd like to transfer and give him the address of the seller. Your FFL will then send a copy of his liscence to the seller. After the seller receives a copy of his FFL and your payment, he will ship to the location on your dealer's liscence.

DDs Ranch
09-29-2007, 11:06 PM
Go to the FFL, tell him you'd like to transfer and give him the address of the seller. Your FFL will then send a copy of his liscence to the seller. After the seller receives a copy of his FFL and your payment, he will ship to the location on your dealer's liscence.

Thank you

Baron
10-01-2007, 12:27 PM
Thanks
I thought there might be something different because the FFL was one of DD Ranches authorized dealers.
I guess I'll try and get in contact with the FFL then

Thanks again

Nefarious
10-01-2007, 12:40 PM
I did not notify my local FFL of anything when I ordered with DDSRanch - on multiple orders. If they are already on their list.. there is nothing to give a heads up for. DDSRanch will simply send your item to the FFL who is already on their list... you then go locally to start dros.

DDs Ranch
10-01-2007, 12:55 PM
Thanks
I thought there might be something different because the FFL was one of DD Ranches authorized dealers.