PDA

View Full Version : NEA poll ~ just received a call

huntercf
01-09-2013, 5:24 PM
I just received a call from a polling agency that was conducting a study for the NEA. It asked questions like opinions of Biden & 0bama and it asked about supporting new gun laws and arming teachers.

Yes I am a teacher and I encourage all teachers on here to take the poll if you are called.

If you need to know my responses here they are:

Do you support more gun laws, less or stay the same: Less

Do you support ban on magazines more than 10 rds: No

Do you support putting armed guards in schools: Yes

Do you support providing training and allowing teachers to carry at work: Yes

There were a few more but you get the idea.

SWalt
01-09-2013, 5:31 PM
So now the NEA is getting into it? I hope there are more teachers like you!

sunborder
01-09-2013, 5:55 PM
The NEA HAS been into it.

And there are LOTS of teachers like him. I'm one of them. I know at least a dozen more, and those are just the ones who will speak up about it. A lot more are reluctant to discuss it given the general attitude in most educational settings towards speaking your mind on contentious issues.

sunborder
01-09-2013, 5:55 PM

And there are LOTS of teachers like him. I'm one of them. I know at least a dozen more, and those are just the ones who will speak up about it. A lot more are reluctant to discuss it given the general attitude in most educational settings towards speaking your mind on contentious issues.

dfletcher
01-09-2013, 6:08 PM
^^
I suspect you folks are in the minority and sometime soon (probably right after NRA leaves their meeting) the VP will soberly announce that "professional educators" support an AW ban.

huntercf
01-09-2013, 6:12 PM