View Full Version : Marine will not register his guns

01-04-2013, 11:24 AM
Sorry if this is a dupe but I couldnt find it.

The outrage of this is that CNN says the story is "under review" and readers can vote at the bottom to keep the story or censor it. If you have a CNN ID please vote!

Senator Dianne Feinstein,

I will not register my weapons should this bill be passed, as I do not believe it is the government's right to know what I own. Nor do I think it prudent to tell you what I own so that it may be taken from me by a group of people who enjoy armed protection yet decry me having the same a crime. You ma'am have overstepped a line that is not your domain. I am a Marine Corps Veteran of 8 years, and I will not have some woman who proclaims the evil of an inanimate object, yet carries one, tell me I may not have one.

I am not your subject. I am the man who keeps you free. I am not your servant. I am the person whom you serve. I am not your peasant. I am the flesh and blood of America.
I am the man who fought for my country. I am the man who learned. I am an American. You will not tell me that I must register my semi-automatic AR-15 because of the actions of some evil man.

I will not be disarmed to suit the fear that has been established by the media and your misinformation campaign against the American public.

We, the people, deserve better than you.

Respectfully Submitted,
Joshua Boston

01-04-2013, 11:28 AM
I agree with him, however this might come off as hostile to some. I guess the "Respectfully Submitted" pretty much sums it up in case she's unaware... but it's true. She overstepped her boundaries big time.

01-04-2013, 11:46 AM
Good on him...

01-04-2013, 11:46 AM
"don't ask, don't tell"
It is funny how progressives want to invent new rights while trying to revoke God given rights.

01-04-2013, 11:56 AM
"don't ask, don't tell"
It is funny how progressives want to invent new rights while trying to revoke God given rights.