PDA

View Full Version : Gun Stores, Seeing Upsurge in 1st Time Gun Buyers?

bodger
12-23-2012, 5:13 PM
I was wondering if any of the CalGunners who work in or own gun stores are seeing an increase in the amount of first time gun buyers.

12-23-2012, 5:23 PM
I dont work in one but from what I have gathered it does seem like alot are first timers, and some have very deep pockets too lol.

Jet Setter
12-23-2012, 5:29 PM
I have personally witnessed several first time gun purchases at some local LGS. Lots of "looking for a nice, smaller, handgun for my wife to shoot." Per the shops, lots more new buyers than normal.

guntrust
12-24-2012, 9:33 AM
In my estate planning practice, i have noticed a sharp increase in the number of complete novices interested in establishing a nominally funded gun trust even if they do not have guns now, because they intend to acquire weapons soon (in some cases, after taking my free concealed carry class).

ICONIC
12-24-2012, 2:42 PM
I was at Ammo bros the other day. I have never seen such long lines to buy a firearm. People are gobbling up black rifles as fast as they can.

MikeinnLA
12-24-2012, 2:57 PM
I stopped in at Turner's Reseda today just for fun, not looking for anything. The next number on the machine was 76, but they were calling # 90. I asked a clerk how that works and he said, "They're calling A90. The next number is B76. There are 86 numbers in front of you.":eek: People were buying like crazy.

Mike

hornswaggled
12-24-2012, 3:05 PM
Nutnfancy has 3 great videos up on "Firearmageddon".

Yes I like nutnfancy so what.

geeknow
12-24-2012, 3:25 PM
OP,

Yes, without a doubt, we are seeing a very large number of first time buyers.

It really says something about public support from "John Q American" about the thought of new restrictions on basic freedoms.

It seems that many perceive this as "the writing on the wall", and want to make sure they're good to go, in the event something does happen to further curtail their rights.