PDA

View Full Version : Oral Arguments happening now in SF - Question on Parties involved

mikestesting
12-06-2012, 11:01 AM
I'm following the twitter feed for Calguns. I'm new to this, so please be nice.

Who are the following?

Callahan
Clement
O'Scainain
Thomas
San Diego (I assume 'San Diego' is SD County defending their policy)

CaliB&R
12-06-2012, 11:06 AM
I'm following the twitter feed for Calguns. I'm new to this, so please be nice.

Who are the following?

Callahan - Judge
Clement - Counsel for Peruta
O'Scainlain - Judge
Thomas - Judge
San Diego - San Diego counsel

mikestesting
12-06-2012, 11:08 AM
Thanks.

Barbarossa
12-06-2012, 11:28 AM
Did Twitter Break? (@33 mins old)

Coded-Dude
12-06-2012, 11:40 AM
I believe arguments are over, but could be wrong(maybe all their phones died - lol) I have gotten a few tweets in the last couple of minutes from other sources. The last ones about the case were these:

Gene Hoffman: @CalgunsFdn Panel pushes on the point that victims with permits can better defend themselves.

Calguns Foundation: O'Scainlain, but criminals aren't being issued permits?!

phrogg111
12-06-2012, 11:52 AM
Question: "Aren't criminals being issued permits?"
Answer: "No, sir. Convicted criminals are not being issued permits, and calling people criminals before they are convicted of a crime is just making up names for them."

1BigPea
12-06-2012, 11:56 AM
Question: "Aren't criminals being issued permits?"
Answer: "No, sir. Convicted criminals are not being issued permits, and calling people criminals before they are convicted of a crime is just making up names for them."

Wow. Just wow.

kaligaran
12-06-2012, 12:35 PM
I don't use twitter, is there an alternate way to get this information or a log posted somewhere with this info compiled?

And who asked this question?
"Aren't criminals being issued permits?"

Rock6.3
12-06-2012, 12:37 PM