PDA

View Full Version : New member all the way from Australia

Silver JK
10-31-2012, 8:40 PM
Hi everyone. I've been the occasional guest on your forum over the past few years and I've finally decided to join and introduce myself. As the title implies I'm from Australia, on the east cost from Sydney, the capital of New South Wales. I'm 29. I've been a cop for the past 7 years working most of my time in general duties (I guess it's your equivalent of patrol officer?), with a few years in plain clothes (kinda like detective work) and intelligence. I have been into guns and shooting since I was about 12. I carry a Glock 22 at work (standard issue across the board for NSW police) and I own a G17, G23, 9mm 1911 STI Spartan, Walther P22, and a few bolt action and lever action rifles and shotguns. No semi auto rifle/shotgun goodness is allowed in Australia except in EXCEPTIONAL circumstances...

So I'm here to admire your glorious way of life and freedom you have with regard to firearm choices (I believe there are other states with even more freedom than CA, correct me if I'm wrong, but compared to anywhere in Australia you guys are in heaven), and maybe make a few friends along the way that I can have a beer with in the future when my wife and I finally get our butts over to that great country of yours.

P.S. If you don't want to end up with draconian firearms laws like we have here, FIGHT FOR YOUR SECOND AMENDMENT.

Regards,

Silver JK

jonc
10-31-2012, 8:42 PM
welcome enjoy!!!!!!

Eat Dirt
10-31-2012, 8:43 PM
Welcome Aboard ......Mate

wilit
10-31-2012, 8:44 PM
Welcome!

Thanks for putting our situation into perspective. I had a friend who moved here from the UK back in the 90's after the government took his pistols. He had quite the collection once he got settled here.

Rider1k
10-31-2012, 8:50 PM
Welcome to Calguns.

bsg
10-31-2012, 9:09 PM
welcome to the forum.

CS25
10-31-2012, 9:23 PM