PDA

View Full Version : critique my rifle build (or at least what im planning)

hossb7
07-15-2007, 4:37 PM
so, i've been sitting on my stag15 stripped lower for about 18 months (i was anticipating a new list being released, and i never got around to building it), and now im thinking of completing it. im going to get a standard LPK and generic 6-position stock.

upper:
CMMG 14.5 M4 A1 SOCOM Upper w/Permanent Hider
extra options: polished ramps, and a phantom 5C1 flash hider (or Vortex hider) and a double heat shield handgaurd.

http://cmmginc.secure-mall.com/shop/images/738.JPG

optics:
Aimpoint COMP ML3 with LaRue cantilever mount

http://stores.homestead.com/Laruetactical/catalog/canteleverbig.jpg

B.U.I.S. this still might be optional for me, but im thinking of a Troy Industries one (if not Troy Ind, then an ARMS #40L-SP):

http://stores.homestead.com/Laruetactical/catalog/troyani.gif

:shrug:

hossb7
07-15-2007, 4:39 PM
p.s. i will be doing a bullet button configuration, if it makes a difference

Giovani X
07-15-2007, 4:50 PM
Do it , do it, do it !!!!! I have the same CMMG SOCOM upper w/polished ramps, and the permanent phantom flash hider. This baby is flawless with no FTF/FTE ever. If you want a flash hider get the phantom. From what I can see it produces no flash what so ever at the indoor range, but it is very loud. You give a little to gain a little I guess. I love her, and can't say enough good things about CMMG. Stand up company and great products. If you build her she will shoot...and well. Good luck and keep us posted.

hossb7
07-15-2007, 4:54 PM