PDA

View Full Version : Marushin Stripped Lower question

Siberian23
09-17-2012, 10:01 AM
Hello-

I know this is a complete newb question but I searched and didn't find a solid answer. I have an old Marushin M16A1 model gun, one of the ones that looks like a real select fire M16A1 but is only shoots the PFC. The gun is old and parts are broken. However, if I strip down the lower receiver and purchase a LPK and an upper would I be able to put it all together and have a semi-auto Ar15? Yes, I would add a bullet button and no I would not try to hybrid the Marushin FA parts and be able to use the select fire option.

I am just wondering if I can use the stripped lower like any other stripped lower? I don't have an AR to compare it with to know if the dimensions are correct or not. Thank you for the help.

MrPlink
09-17-2012, 11:27 AM
And Troll of the week goes to...

gun toting monkeyboy
09-17-2012, 11:37 AM
So let me get this straight. You have a broken airsoft gun that you would like to turn into a real firearm?

-Mb

Capybara
09-17-2012, 11:40 AM
Wow, I am way too newbie at ARs to even know what that is (Marushin) but if that is an Airsoft gun, you, sir, are insane.

gun toting monkeyboy
09-17-2012, 11:55 AM
Yes, but it doesn't come in bright colors like the nerf guns do...

unusedusername
09-17-2012, 12:04 PM
An airsoft lower isn't even the correct kind of metal, let alone the right shape.

A lower is like $90. Go buy one.

Merc1138
09-17-2012, 12:18 PM
Hello-