PDA

View Full Version : Eotech or Aimpoint on a FAL Carbine?


GlockComa
06-28-2007, 10:07 AM
Can I put a Eotech or Aimpoint on a FAL Carbine?

Once zero'd will it lose its zero as soon as I start shooting?

Are Eotechs or Aimpoints calibrated for 5.56/.223 only?

wildcard
06-28-2007, 10:17 AM
If it has rails.. those optics can be mounted.

They will not lose zero if you mounted everything correctly/tight.

They're not calibrated for anything.. they point to one place so you shoose your zero for that weapon whatever caliber it may be.

GlockComa
06-28-2007, 10:24 AM
Wildcard once again thanks for the helpful info.
I'm a newb to the optics world.

Citadelgrad87
06-28-2007, 10:25 AM
I run an Eotech on my shorty Izzy fal, all you need is to fins a TAPCO scope mount/stripper clip dustcover. It leaves the top of the bolt carrier exposed, but mine is a 10 round toploader anyway, so it works out.

It stays tight and doesn't shoot loose, at leat not yet.

EricCartmann
06-29-2007, 12:18 AM
Eotech all the way. Here is my DSA Para taken from 3 days ago at 100 yards with Eotech and Prvi Partisan ammo.

And it will not lose zero.

I know my groupings are not all that but this was not match ammo =)
http://images25.fotki.com/v899/photos/9/932051/5089387/falupclose-vi.jpg

GlockComa
06-29-2007, 8:33 AM
Wow! Thanks EricCartmann.
Eotech looks nice on the FAL.

Teletiger7
06-29-2007, 6:33 PM
They even put Eoetchs on .50 cal MGs in Iraq, so I don't think that .308 is a problem for the Eotech.

repete34
06-29-2007, 7:16 PM
I would use the A.R.M.S. #22 mount with the Aimpoint.