View Full Version : Eotech or Aimpoint on a FAL Carbine?

06-28-2007, 9:07 AM
Can I put a Eotech or Aimpoint on a FAL Carbine?

Once zero'd will it lose its zero as soon as I start shooting?

Are Eotechs or Aimpoints calibrated for 5.56/.223 only?

06-28-2007, 9:17 AM
If it has rails.. those optics can be mounted.

They will not lose zero if you mounted everything correctly/tight.

They're not calibrated for anything.. they point to one place so you shoose your zero for that weapon whatever caliber it may be.

06-28-2007, 9:24 AM
Wildcard once again thanks for the helpful info.
I'm a newb to the optics world.

06-28-2007, 9:25 AM
I run an Eotech on my shorty Izzy fal, all you need is to fins a TAPCO scope mount/stripper clip dustcover. It leaves the top of the bolt carrier exposed, but mine is a 10 round toploader anyway, so it works out.

It stays tight and doesn't shoot loose, at leat not yet.

06-28-2007, 11:18 PM
Eotech all the way. Here is my DSA Para taken from 3 days ago at 100 yards with Eotech and Prvi Partisan ammo.

And it will not lose zero.

I know my groupings are not all that but this was not match ammo =)

06-29-2007, 7:33 AM
Wow! Thanks EricCartmann.
Eotech looks nice on the FAL.

06-29-2007, 5:33 PM
They even put Eoetchs on .50 cal MGs in Iraq, so I don't think that .308 is a problem for the Eotech.

06-29-2007, 6:16 PM
I would use the A.R.M.S. #22 mount with the Aimpoint.