PDA

View Full Version : Standard 3.5 Ghost Connector for GLOCK review

tal3nt
08-21-2012, 1:46 PM
I have a GLOCK 19 that I've been shooting 100% stock for about 5 months/2,000 rounds until I got pretty confident in my abilities with it. Being that it would be primarily for HD, I was one of those guys that didn't want to mess with aftermarket parts for it.. however curiousity got the best of me. I figured I can always swap it back to factory if I didn't care for it.

Anyways, I got the connector, installed it, and at first it felt a litttle gritty when dry firing. Still, the break was definitely lighter. I didn't know if I liked it or not until I took it out to the range. Since then I've probably fired 500 rounds with the new connector installed, and things have smoothed out considerably. I love it. It definitely isn't a feather trigger by any means, probably reduced from factory weight by one pound or so. Even though I considered myself to be a good target shot with the GLOCK to begin with, the connector has improved my precision noticeably.

Factory trigger:
Pretravel, Wall (when the trigger movement hits a stopping/resistance point), BREAK (@ around 5.5 pounds)

Ghost Connector:
Pretravel, Wall, Rolling Creep (minimal movement, but noticeable none the less), followed by a less predictable BREAK (@ around 4 pounds after the new connector has been broken in)

The reset is only SLIGHTLY less positive, still has the same feel as the factory reset, only it is a bit less snappy. It's still very short & still a lot more positive than my other pistols. Doesn't change the feel of the GLOCK reset follow up shooting technique.

Legal issues aside, in my opinion a simple 3.5 connector swap is still perfectly safe for defensive use in a GLOCK and is no where near "too light" for carry. If you're on the fence about one of these, I say give it a try! I'm positive you'll like it.

MiddleKingdom
08-21-2012, 1:53 PM