PDA

View Full Version : Incredible!!! 2 million shotshells in her life

VFX_man
08-01-2012, 2:38 PM
Impressed for sure! Hope she doesn't hunt . . . cause there would be only 1 out of 100 things left alive. ;)

Talk about dedication, glad to see that in this day and age!

http://www.fieldandstream.com/photos/gallery/guns/shotguns/ammunition/2012/07/kim-rhode-wins-gold-medal-womens-skeet-makes-us-olym?cmpid=enews080112&spPodID=020&spMailingID=4677620&spUserID=MTMxMDk0NDEwODcS1&spJobID=280299953&spReportId=MjgwMjk5OTUzS0

toby
08-01-2012, 6:36 PM
She is a Great person, I use to shoot at the same gun range she attended, I always thought to my self why does that girl always have two men standing next to her and loading her rifles, so one day I just asked, hey who are you and who are those guy's? she laughed and said my name is Kim and I am a professional shooter I am also trying out for the olympics well I was just floored at the time she was shooting a 22-250 and getting ready to go to Africa with her Dad, yep a 22-250........ for small game of course, I then would watch her shoot clays and trap. She would shoot 500 rnds per day, so her coaches said. She was trying out for the Olympics for the first time she was very young when I met her.

180ls1
08-01-2012, 6:55 PM
Im curious what her brain looks like with all those explosions so close to her head. That many rounds going off cant be the best for your health. I wonder if she will have any mental issues like the nfl guys have.

Good for her though she is killing it.

rkt88edmo
08-02-2012, 4:55 AM
Its not like she is mounting the shotgun on her forehead, I seriously doubt the recoil forces are anywhere near damage levels. Otherwise we'd all be concussed getting bounced on an adults knee as babes.

zfields
08-02-2012, 5:12 AM