PDA

View Full Version : 9mm Revolver

ChrisKalan
07-10-2012, 11:10 PM
Anyone making a 9mm revolver?
Looked around, can't seem to get much info about it.

If you know about one, please share the make and model.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

StormRaven
07-10-2012, 11:21 PM
Check out the Taurus 905 and the Ruger Blackhawk Convertible. I have no experience with them, just know they are out there.

Merovign
07-11-2012, 12:30 AM
Just to be annoying, I'll mention a very rare one I want desperately - the Colt Survivor. 5-shot 9mm. And 9mmx21, and 9mmx23. And .38. And .357. And 9mm Largo, and .380, and supposedly 9mmx18 (which is a different bullet diameter).

Another manufacturer made a similar one but I don't remember the name.

I don't know if Chiappa's Rhino is going to be "legal," but there was talk of temporary single-action conversions to get by the roster. They have a 9mm.

S&W (940) and Ruger (SP101) have made 9mms in the past in some numbers.

I think Charter arms made one, the CARR in 9mm, .40 and .45, may still.

h0use
07-11-2012, 5:31 AM
Ruger SP101 Ruger Speed-Six S&W 940
Taurus 905

Quiet
07-11-2012, 6:01 AM
Just to be annoying, I'll mention a very rare one I want desperately - the Colt Survivor. 5-shot 9mm. And 9mmx21, and 9mmx23. And .38. And .357. And 9mm Largo, and .380, and supposedly 9mmx18 (which is a different bullet diameter).

Colt Survivor never made it out of prototype phase, you'll have better luck finding a Phillips & Rodgers Medusa Model 47.

The Colt Survivor was suppose to be Colt's licensed version of the Phillips & Rodgers Medusa Model 47.