PDA

View Full Version : experience with the bushmaster 7.62x39 upper?

martinez
07-06-2012, 11:36 AM
im just getting into ar's. i recently purchased a bushmaster 7.62x39 upper, i researched it before buying but does anybody have one? i still need a lower and i got it so i can shoot cheaper steel ammo from this and my ak. please let me know any info

Flintlock Tom
07-06-2012, 11:43 AM
I have the Bushmaster 7.62x39 upper and am very pleased with it. However, I have not tried any steel-cased ammo. I shoot only brass cased including Yugo surplus.
I think you'll like it.

martinez
07-07-2012, 12:31 AM
what lower are you using? i'm thinking i will like it too. thx

pinoy916
07-07-2012, 8:13 PM
any AR15 lower will do....theres really no difference unless its billet.
You should worry more about the magazine you are going to use along with a QUALITY BCG.

c good
07-07-2012, 9:17 PM
I you are going to shoot steel cased/Russian style surplus, you'll need a extra power hammer spring. c good

martinez
07-08-2012, 2:40 PM
where do i get the hammer/spring? also i read i might or might not need longer firing pin. im on a budget right now but where would i get a better BCG and mags_ thanks guys

zfields
07-08-2012, 2:46 PM
why not just get steel cased .223, its just about the same price.

martinez
07-08-2012, 4:04 PM
im already shooting 7,62x39 in my ak so i figured it be more of a convinience thing. plus dont you need a higher end upper to shoot steel 223 with no problems?

sharxbyte
07-08-2012, 11:40 PM
I have an upper (not bushy) and love it; get both the extra power hammer spring and the enhanced firing pin; I didn't need the spring, because I installed the pin first, but some people might need both. I've broken two bolts, and from my research the only ones that haven't broken are the LMT reinforced bolts. They are no longer manufactured, or covered by warranty, but LMT still has some in stock.

supernachos
09-28-2012, 8:08 AM