PDA

View Full Version : Im an AK noob, someone school me real quick!

OutbreakPLZ
07-05-2012, 8:15 PM
So...Im buying an arsenal SGL-23 tmw so im doing what most of you do when buying a new "gat".. which is looking up sweet accessories, i got AR15s down pretty well and i know them in and out, they are easy because they are universal for the most part, now i see all these cool ak builds and i want to be part of this waste of money.

So if some one could tell me how the different stock options work? ive been on it for the last few days and its pretty confusing, what i want is this :
http://www.onesourcetactical.com/tsdcombatsystemsaksaigafoldingstockunit-1.aspx#.T_ZTOfUu1s5
but i hear there is smiting needed to be done? and these adapters just dont bolt on? or is this one that will just bolt on? i want the ability to use any mil-spec AR stock with my AK, but from what i see there are so many different AK variants and your accessories have to match they type of ak you have, and idk i know some of you ppl are freaks about this stuff and im hoping to hear "Ya the arsenal AK's are the standard and most ak stuff will fit including that folding AR adapter!" ha but ya any input on the Arsenal SGl-23 or 21 and accessories would be verry appreciated, these forums have never done me wrong when i need to learn fast! thanks!

Cuerno_de_Chivo
07-05-2012, 8:18 PM
Go with the 21 instead of the 23. The mag lock on the 23 is permanent so if you want to go featureless someday you can't with a 23.

Jayruta
07-05-2012, 8:20 PM
Cant fold an ak without extending a muzzle device. Just slapping that on a ak will make it a assault weapon.

Jayruta
07-05-2012, 8:22 PM
Other than that the arsenal ak will accept any other stamped ak aftermarket parts. Just make sure u match you threads and get soamped parts not milled.

OutbreakPLZ
07-05-2012, 8:35 PM