View Full Version : Hi point carbine

06-28-2012, 2:14 PM
First of all hello I'm new to Calguns. I'm interested in purchasing a 4595TS but the fact that they are so cheap worries me, although I have heard and read good things about them, I have also heard that they are too cheap to be reliable. I have also heard contradictions about there customer service.
It seems the I more I read the more I'm on the fence.
Can anyone with more knowledge and experience than I give me the facts and or Hi Point owner or previous customer give me some feed back. Please.
Thank you.

06-28-2012, 3:39 PM
I have a Hi-Point C9 and had a 995TS, the 9mm version of the 4595, and am/was happy with both. I wouldn't let the price deter you, they are affordable, reliable and accurate. They don't have the fit and finish of more expensive guns, but they go bang when you want them to. As you've read online people either love them or hate them, but from my experience most of the hate are from people who do not own HPs. There are a couple of good HP forums that have a wealth of knowledge on them. (Not sure if linking them is OK so I won't but PM if you are interested)

The 995TS was a blast to shoot and the only reason I sold it was because I needed to fund the purchase of a handgun for my wife. As soon as I can swing it I plan on buying another one.

As far as HP's customer service goes, I have read nothing but positive reviews. They are made in the USA and have a lifetime warranty. For $400 bucks with a lifetime warranty you aren't risking much, plus if you have to send it in for warranty work I have read that HP will send your firearm back with a magazine for your time.

I say go for it...and welcome to CalGuns. :D

06-28-2012, 3:39 PM
Got one a couple months ago. It's ugly and heavy and for the couple times I've shot it it's been reliable and accurate. Need a better solution for a mag release but overall it's fine. Still it's new so haven't needed customer service yet.

06-28-2012, 3:48 PM