PDA

View Full Version : Pressure switch question


Emt123
06-23-2012, 1:44 PM
I'm trying to find the best and cleanest looking route to run my pressure switch for my light. I was thinking about snaking it in through my magpul hand guard and out on the bottom side. However, I'm worried about the wire getting too hot due to being right next to the barrel. So my question is just that... Will that wire get too hot if I run it on the inside of the Magpul hand guard?

Emt123
06-23-2012, 1:45 PM
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f324/szlomke/photo2-2.jpg

technique
06-23-2012, 1:52 PM
Probly. I've melted them (Surefire) on the exterior of a rail, I bet it'd make a
pretty big mess on the inside of the handguard. :)

Emt123
06-23-2012, 2:21 PM
Damn that's what I was afraid of. The wire is super long and most of it is that spiral wire (not sure of the propper name). I'm thinking about cutting it and soldering it back together a little shorter.

Dhena81
06-23-2012, 2:47 PM
They sell them in different lengths I'd buy the proper size before I did a DIY.

Emt123
06-23-2012, 9:34 PM
Well here's what I ended up with. Happy with it for now!

Emt123
06-23-2012, 9:34 PM
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f324/szlomke/photo3-1.jpg

DubCee
06-24-2012, 4:22 PM
Probly. I've melted them (Surefire) on the exterior of a rail, I bet it'd make a
pretty big mess on the inside of the handguard. :)

how many rounds were you firing and at what rate?