PDA

View Full Version : Bank of America and HSUS

DirtyDave
06-21-2012, 2:58 PM
First it was the McMillan Group issue (Firearms manufacturer), now they are partnered with HSUS.

If you haven't already, close your accounts with them and be sure to tell them WHY

http://www.beltwaybeef.com/2012/06/bank-of-american-partners-with-hsus.html

toby
06-21-2012, 3:48 PM
Never liked BOA at any time.....:banghead: it actually got so bad when I was a contractor I would not accept payment on BOA checks.....yeah it hurt but I don't support POS'S

lewdogg21
06-21-2012, 3:59 PM
My dad just caught on (well at least he just forwarded me the email a few days ago) to the McMillian thing and man was he hot lol.

Shamefully I'm with Wells Fargo. We stay with them b/c my wife worked there years ago and we have great free checking plans, etc. Plus they have a zillion locations. But yes I hate them when I need more than just an ATM.

chicoredneck
06-21-2012, 6:18 PM
Funny this comes up today. We just closed out my wife's 2 accounts with BOA and moved them over to the bank I am with today. I can not in good conscience support BOA.

dantodd
06-21-2012, 6:57 PM
I haven't closed my account. My only solace is that I have a lifetime free checking etc. service so I am costing them money every month. We do our saving and other complicated banking at other institutions.

AJAX22
06-21-2012, 7:04 PM
hmm......

I think technicallly telling people to close out their accounts with a particular banking institution could be construed as "Inciting a bank run"..... IIRC thats a felony.... (not 100%, but I know its not smiled upon)

otherwise I'd be down with standing out side with a sign that said

"BANK OF AMERICA IS (morally) INSOLVENT!"

Cali-V
06-21-2012, 7:06 PM
Keep Up the good work...
Moody's downgrades BofA credit rating plus a few other big banks