PDA

View Full Version : Probation and WWII Reenactments.

NaughtyMonkey
06-13-2012, 9:27 PM
So I do the WWII Reenactments. I also collect C&R Weapons. Anyways my cousin got in some trouble for reckless discharge of a firearm, He was sentenced to three years probation. (No Weapons During Probation) is what his paper says. If he attends a Reenactment and borrows a weapon for the battle, would this be violating his probation. I'm not 100% on this.

Please only people who honestly know the answer. Thank you, its very appreciated.

tacticalcity
06-13-2012, 9:32 PM
I would definately NOT risk it. But I am no expert.

SoCal Bob
06-13-2012, 9:32 PM
The safest way to know for sure is for him to ask his probation officer.

NaughtyMonkey
06-13-2012, 9:48 PM
Alright, how about playing as Medic, where he doesn't have a weapon?

DSB
06-13-2012, 9:48 PM
So I do the WWII Reenactments. I also collect C&R Weapons. Anyways my cousin got in some trouble for reckless discharge of a firearm, He was sentenced to three years probation. (No Weapons During Probation) is what his paper says. If he attends a Reenactment and borrows a weapon for the battle, would this be violating his probation. I'm not 100% on this.

Please only people who honestly know the answer. Thank you, its very appreciated.

Bad idea. You answered your own question (see bolded portions).

Your cousin needs to check with his probation officer and the judge who handed down his sentence to be sure, though.

DSB
06-13-2012, 9:51 PM
Alright, how about playing as Medic, where he doesn't have a weapon?

Again, he needs to check with his P.O.. No one here can answer the question definitively.

NaughtyMonkey
06-13-2012, 9:54 PM
Ok thanks for the help anyways.

ElCUBANO
06-13-2012, 10:00 PM