PDA

View Full Version : Rem. 870 express to tactical

Zombie_killer_92
06-04-2012, 11:54 AM
I have a remington 870 express magnum I inherited from my grandfather and I want to convert it into a tactical 12 gauge for HD and ascetic purposes. I want to put a short breach barrel, full trirail, ammo sling, red dot sight, adjustable pistol grip stock, forearm pistol grip, extended (whatever) for larger ammo capacity, tact. Light and laser dot. As I'm completely new to the gun scene Idk where or what brands or where to get them. I would prefer quality build and lightweight. Matte blue barrel to match receiver. And all under 300 bucks if possible. Thanks :)

ps.. I live in Georgia

Zombie_killer_92
06-04-2012, 11:55 AM
Sorry if I repeated myself or left words out. I think faster than I type and don't proof read haha

john.t.singh
06-04-2012, 12:13 PM
full trirail - I've seen some, and they are usually expensive. The cheap ones will break and you will waste your money. This is honestly kind of useless....

ammo sling - i would skip this. the sling will be heavy as hell with all the shells and throw you off with the weight...

red dot sight - do you really need this? I would just go with ghost rings and or a nice shiny sight for home defense. If you go cheap (under 300) it will break and you will just kick your sell in the ***

- adjustable pistol grip stock - Knoxx, check ebay you can probably get one for under $100.

- forearm pistol grip - search Calguns. People generally say don't do this as it will torque wierd, but if you do really want one Hogue sells one for under $60 I believe (amazon/ebay)

- extended tube mag(whatever) for larger ammo capacity - check midwayusa or brownells, midway currently has coupon codes

- tact. Light - any good tactical light should be fine... I found with the 870 I used a clamp mount reachable by thumb to the handguard. The best solution is suppose to be the surefire light built into the handguard, but that is almost $300 by itself.