PDA

View Full Version : Salesman with poor customer service skills

DangerousGoods
06-03-2012, 5:48 PM
My son and I went to the Orange store this afternoon, after attending the fair, to pick up some 22 ammo. I have used wally world bulk with some problems and wanted some advice on the different brands.

When my turn came up I asked a simple question and got a quick reply "any of the bulk except the blazer is good." Then I asked the salesman about the more expensive stuff behind the counter. He snottily replied "I have $8.00, $12.00 and $18.00 boxes. How much do you want to spend?"

That was it for me. He obviously didn't want to assist a customer who had some questions. I grabbed a bulk box of the federal and quickly left.

I will PM the description of the salesman and time of purchase.

We had a great time at the fair and I even was able to order the CZ 455 I have been looking for. The staff at the tent were great.

I work in the service industry. We too sell a product. It is customer service. Small or large, our customers always receive the same excellent service. I always remind others I work with that it is our customers who pay our salary, not the company. Without happy customers we are out of a job.

Ken

Flipdude
06-03-2012, 7:15 PM
Well said Ken, I've experienced some pretty bad customer service in another firearms dealer and it seemed to me by his demeanor, that I was disturbing him at the time. I was in the market to buy an AR type rifle at the time and if he had given me some decent service, I probably would've bought one there. I will not buy anything from that store after that.

DinoPJR
06-03-2012, 10:35 PM
well at least you walked out with federal bulk, that is my favorite. haha. sorry tho brotha.

WTSGDYBBR
06-03-2012, 10:41 PM