PDA

View Full Version : PSA Upper

OC_Gunner
05-27-2012, 12:12 AM
Any thoughts on this upper for a starter AR?

$450 shipped with chargering handle and MOE HG.

Too good to be true?

I'm new to this, is it missing something I need?

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/ar-15-05/complete-uppers/psa-16-hammer-forged-midlength-light-weight-upper.html

Flowmini98
05-27-2012, 12:21 AM
All parts i have from PSA have been good

OC_Gunner
05-27-2012, 12:25 AM
*charging

smittty
05-27-2012, 12:29 AM

Too good to be true?

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index.php/ar-15-05/complete-uppers/psa-16-hammer-forged-midlength-light-weight-upper.html

I think it's missing the bolt carrier.

I have a several PSA uppers and they are excellent. I also like that they package lots of their kits with moe parts instead of making you waste money buying parts you will end up replacing.

They only negative is the long time it takes them to complete and ship an order.

DREADNOUGHT78
05-27-2012, 12:30 AM

Too good to be true?

A lower receiver? Sights,optics,bullet button,magazines!

PSA has good stuff I have had a PSA upper and it ran fine. I used a few of their lower parts kits with no issues eas well.

DREADNOUGHT78
05-27-2012, 12:32 AM
I think it's missing the bolt carrier.

I have a several PSA uppers and they are excellent. I also like that they package lots of their kits with moe parts instead of making you waste money buying parts you will end up replacing.

They only negative is the long time it takes them to complete and ship an order.

Click on the link, at the bottom it states "as configured" and list's a "full auto carrier"

Availability: In stock
As low as: $399.95
Price as configured: $417.90
QUICK OVERVIEW

Barrel length 16"
Hammer Forged Barrel
Machine Gun Steel
5.56 Nato Chamber
1 in 7" twist
Double-thick Chrome-lined bore and chamber
Special lighter weight A2 profile
M4 feedramps
Forged upper
T-marks
Full auto bolt carrier
Carpenter 158 Bolt

OC_Gunner
05-27-2012, 12:34 AM