PDA

View Full Version : What will come of this?

Cato
05-06-2007, 6:43 PM
The BWO arrest has got me wondering what affect will his case's outcome have for California gunowners. Worse case senario his guns ARE deemed AWs and his Prince 50s or whatever he was using are judged out of compliance. Nothing short of bare recievers or welded magwells will do. Best case, SB23 is overturned, certainly through appeals. I'm not a lawyer and have but a tenious grasp on California's gunlaws. What do you guys see as possible outcomes of his case?

SemiAutoSam
05-06-2007, 6:52 PM
A better education for the LEO's and DA's hopefully.

No this will not change a thing if they have a Bullet Button or My new MAG-LOCK® a Original design MAG-LOCK® , or a Prince50 Mag loc, A Monster Man grip ect they are in compliance with SB23 its the lack of LEO knowledge and lack of DOJ to send a bulletin to the DA's and LEO's that makes having a SB23 Compliant AR or AK, Etc somewhat risky.

Jicko
05-06-2007, 7:10 PM
its the lack of LEO knowledge and lack of DOJ to send a bulletin to the DA's and LEO's that makes having a SB23 Compliant AR or AK, Etc somewhat risky.

DOJ *did* put up a "notice", something that look official, but actually don't have ANY legal backings...... http://ag.ca.gov/firearms/forms/pdf/AWpolicyrev4.pdf

According to this "notice", bullet-button, YOUR MAG-LOCK or any other mag-lock are illegal..... altho... there are MORE legal backings for any of those mag-lock THAN the above notice!!! (the law actually called "a bullet/round" a tool!!)

bwiese
05-06-2007, 7:16 PM
There is zero chance his guns will be found to be AWs.

It just takes time.

Gringo Bandito
05-06-2007, 7:28 PM
Is there any basis for a civil rights violation lawsuit by any of these folks that are getting arrested?

Bill - Do you know if any of these folks have been able to keep their rifle and them move forward on a factual finding of innocence to clean their record?

bwiese
05-06-2007, 7:57 PM