PDA

View Full Version : Trigger job on GLOCK yay or nay

NorCalK9.com
05-03-2012, 9:53 PM
I jave mixed feelings on messing with something that aint broke. But some people have been telling me to do a trigger job on all my glocks. I bought the Glock brand and stick with it cause its Reliable.
Will messing with the trivger mess with reliability?
My guess would be yes vut im no expert.
I dont care what any other gun fans have to say. Im talking avout glocks and prefer to hear from experienced glock shooters.
I think I need a TUNA melt lmao.

zdragon
05-03-2012, 10:04 PM
That "25cent trigger job" video on youtube would enhance your glock trigger....no aftermarket part required.

CaptBuzz
05-03-2012, 10:05 PM
I like my fulcrum trigger but the trigger actually get's pretty warm after a while. While testing with no loctite the screws did move around a little, enough to where the trigger wouldn't reset so it went into the bag since I didn't have the tiny allen wrench with me.
I hated the grooved factory trigger on my G23 but the smooth faced factory triggers are much more comfortable (IMO).
Doing a polishing job, Glock factory smooth-faced trigger and a drop in 3.5lb Ghost connector is the route I'd take if I were to do it all again.

NorCalK9.com
05-03-2012, 10:19 PM
Any run n gun guys?
Someone who has a trigger job on their glock that puts 500 - 1k rounds thru alot. My berreta will cycle for couple hundred rounds then starts crapping on me at about 300 rounds. Would it be likely that a trigger job done by a gunsmith would result in reset failures on long shooting days?

tacticalcity
05-03-2012, 11:11 PM
For a competition or target gun sure why not? For a self defense gun heck no!

If you are really running and gunning, and scared out of your mind, heart pumping, blood and adrenaline racing, barely can feel your arms much less your fingers...a super hair trigger probably not a good idea.