PDA

View Full Version : Un-answered complaint/experience at Turners

Ninjapilot
04-24-2012, 7:32 PM
I emailed the person who claimed here on the Turners threads that was handling Turners customer issues more than a week ago and still no response. Here is the email I sent::confused:

I'm extremely disappointed in the service I have found at your Turner's locations since I became a patron of your stores. I'm new to guns and as such, 2 months ago, I purchased a shotgun from your West Covina location. The service was bad and unfriendly but not the reason for this email. The main reason for this email is due to my visit to your store in Signal Hill today.. I stopped by today, April 18th, to take a Handgun Safety Card exam and was hoping to buy a handgun after my test.

I walked into the store around 4:00 pm and ask a gentleman at the gun counter what I was there for. He coldly responded for me to go to the cashier and pay the fee and return with the receipt. I ignored his demeanor as I thought maybe it was his type of personality. No harm done so I go to the register. When it becomes my turn the cashier is called away and has another salesman take over for her. He was new at the store it seemed like and told me he didn't know how to ring up as he never got any training on the regisiters and needed to call another salesman to show him how. When another salesman arrives the "new trainee" started swearing at his coworker about how the hell he gets put on the register with "NO PREVIOUS TRAINING" and keeps cursing. He is so upset at that he even says "keep all the ammo away from me for about two hours." He continues his rant saying all this is stupid. I finally get charged and are given two receipts since I paid with a debit card.