PDA

View Full Version : Looking for anything (619)

CaptBuzz
04-24-2012, 6:44 PM
23 year old male looking for any line of work.

• I've bounced in the nightclub industry for over a year, LEAD and guard card (zero strikes).
• I own Greco Wireless Entertainment, a mobile device app company -- Last year was amazing, this year I'm sinking.
• I'm a computer tech though never got certified because of costs vs available work at the time, I decided not to pay for a seemingly useless cert.
• I'm comfortable with all Microsoft Office software and Photoshop.
• I type ~100wpm
• I have brief military training courtesy USMC. I blew out my knee in boot and opted for the entry level separation rather than the PEB (medical retirement) to keep my options open in case I decided to go back (100% healed now). I mention this only because I am familiar with taking orders, attention to detail, respect, hard work, teamwork and working solo.
• 1 year shipping/receiving/warehouse experience (Toys R Us "back of the house")
• Fast learner. Anything thrown at me will be perfected in a short amount of time. I take my work mindset home and research/learn/practice as much as possible for further improvement on the job.
• Spotless record, not even a parking ticket. I'm not into the party scene either so no hungover workdays here. (Drug-free is a given.)

Long term would be wonderful, regardless of the outcome of my business, I will not leave if there is room to grow; Short term/part time would be great too. I'm interested in anything over $400/week. I'll work as many hours on any day(s) as you can throw at me, literally.

Thank you for any consideration.

CaptBuzz
04-28-2012, 5:01 AM
Bump.

Willing to travel/relocate for the right opportunity.

CaptBuzz
05-05-2012, 7:58 PM
CmyUkm2qlhA

tbhracing
05-05-2012, 8:02 PM
Best FREE source for local, state and country wide jobs- www.indeed.com

ankyle62
05-06-2012, 9:54 PM
a lot of computer type jobs here
http://www.reddit.com/r/SanDiegoJobs

Parker2812