PDA

View Full Version : Picking Up Ruger 10/22 TD

Dirtbikindad393
04-21-2012, 2:22 PM
This is my first rifle and first purchase from a big chain store. So my questions is about the lock needed when I pick it up. What type of lock do I need? Trigger lock or cable lock. I would like to not have to pay Turners the money at the last minute if I don't have to. I would rather be ready when I walk in the door to walk out with my gun without having to spend anything else. Sorry this is probably a rookie question but I am a rifle rookie. :43:

jimster716
04-21-2012, 2:38 PM
It comes with a lock. You're GTG.

billped
04-21-2012, 2:49 PM
If you remember to tell them about your safe (including make and model) you won't need a lock. A lock is a requirement only for handguns.

If you don't have a safe, consider getting one. An inexpensive safe can be had for $200 or so and helps to keep them from being banged up as may happen when using the typical "back of closet" storage method. $200 won't keep out determined thieves, but $1000 won't either.

Dirtbikindad393
04-21-2012, 3:31 PM
I do have a safe so that isn't a problem. I am glad that it comes with a lock so Tuesday after 11:16 I will be at Turners picking up my 10/22 TD! Can't wait.

Fractured
04-21-2012, 3:48 PM
congrats! I pick up my 10/22 on 4/30 :83:

Excaliburr
04-21-2012, 4:24 PM