PDA

View Full Version : XTC (200,300, 600 yard) Rifle Match at Pendleton this weekend

bubbapug1
03-19-2012, 10:41 AM
XTC and MR Tournaments March 24 & March 25

http://www.smgunclub.org/?p=943

SMGC will hold a High Power XTC Tournament on March 24th and a Mid Range Tournament on March 25th. Please use the pre-registration page on the web site to secure your base access.

Please download and read the match program and complete the registration form ahead of your arrival at Range 103. There is no need to mail your registration to the club PO BOX.

Mar 24 2012 Match Program and Registration Form

Mar 25 2012 Match Program and Registration Form

You will be expected to do pit duty, so please check out SMGC's forum here on calguns and watch the pit video sticky to be prepared. See link below!!

http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=270925

PM me for any questions. I am a newbie to these events, and I must say they are very fun but demanding.

Registration opens at 07:30. Firing starts at 08:00.

milotrain
03-19-2012, 11:27 AM
I'm there. First time at Pendleton.

23's Dad
03-19-2012, 3:05 PM
I'll be there. Anyone have an idea of how late the XTC matches usually run? My wife is already trying to pin me down on the 24th.

What scoring system are we using on the XTC? Is it the 2012 High Power Rule Change or something else?

killshot44
03-19-2012, 4:16 PM
What scoring system are we using on the XTC? Is it the 2012 High Power Rule Change or something else?

Slow fire should* be scored with the new method, rapids use the side-board same as before.

* not 100% sure, I'm not a member there.

bubbapug1
03-19-2012, 4:53 PM
looks like this

7 x/6

8 9 10/5

milotrain
03-19-2012, 5:22 PM
http://www.northstateshootingclub.com/images/NewScoringDiscPlacement.jpg
It changes so often at every range that Now I just pen it on my wrist at the start of a match. Then when I score I can quickly check so I don't mess up my call.

"Nine, 15 on. Oh wait I mean Eight 15 on. Sorry!"