PDA

View Full Version : Larue Tactical...this sucks

F8ality
03-15-2012, 2:02 PM
First of let me say that I have been buying things from Larue for a couple of years now and turning all of my friends civ/leo/mil onto them as well. And all of us have been nothing short of impressed with all of the products.

That being said I stayed up last night to pre-order my PredatOBR. Ordered one last night at the open of the group buy got my confirmation emails a couple of minutes later. Then this morning they canceled my order because I live in California even though Im having the rifle shipped to Washington and not California???!

So now I have been on hold on the phone with them for 60 minutes (Which I can appreciate and understand) but after hearing the recording of how "If you aint happy, they aint happy, let us show you next." , Im wondering how this is gonna turn out....
I completely understand their reasoning for not shipping to California and only shipping to specific Larue California Dealers in the state, what I dont understand is cancelling an order to someone who live in California but is having the rifle shipped to an FFL outside of California??

In the email that they sent, I was told to contact a CA dealer to make an order through them. So I did and they arent even ordering any of the regular Predatobr's just the Costa editions which I am already on the list for.

FML

F8ality
03-15-2012, 2:03 PM
JFYI

Well there goes that theory...word is a no go because the gun could be brought into California and converted to out of spec with their name on it???

Hate to tell you this guys but any gun could be converted to out of spec in any state whether it came from a certified dealer or not.....

CAL.BAR
03-15-2012, 2:09 PM
This needs to be addressed with them at the highest levels. Cal Guns Reps should talk with them about this. If they continue to discriminate against Californians without just cause, we should do the same to them.

tonyxcom
03-15-2012, 2:13 PM