PDA

View Full Version : At Turners Expense

jonny_c
03-09-2012, 2:23 AM
Chesty Puller would eat the souls of the whiners in this forum! I appreciate clever and thoughtful assaults on substance and character, but I am exhausted by the rantings of perpetual bed-wetters. I am a dumb grunt...but I've seen 0331's who should be pursuing degrees in neuroscience if these posts are representative of the strength of the job market. I have had plenty of unpleasant experiences in Turners, but nearly every one of them was easily mitigated. (The unpardonable exception is spreading misinformation.)

1. 12 Customers / 4 Sales guys x 15 minutes per gun sale per customer = A minimum 45 minute wait for customer #13.

Of course this is assuming that NO ONE: answers a phone call, suffers a computer glitch, is forced to take a state mandated break/lunch period, takes the time to EXPLAIN paperwork/federal law/state law/local law/firearms handling/ammo variations/firearm design/firearm accessories, etc.

I know at nursery school they keep you all on a strict schedule, but man-up for goodness sake. Maybe if you had a bit of pride and self respect you wouldn't feign confronting the management with legitimate grievances. And quit bellyaching about the need for more staffing. If they put more guys in their stores, all of you would inevitably begin complaining about how crowded it is on the counter when 12 salesman are trying to show guns and fill out paperwork.

2. Kill em' with kindness. If you are understanding about what seems to be a tough situation for everyone, you will experience reciprocation.

3. Accept that if your experience in a gun store isn't up to your expectation and you walk away without solving the problem...YOU HAVE FAILED. Mission accomplishment boys; if you want something done, make it happen!