PDA

View Full Version : Keep Building or just buy an OBR

Randee
03-03-2012, 9:22 AM
Hey everyone,

Background:
So I promised myself that when I graduated I would get myself something nice.

Issue at hand:
Well that time is coming for me to graduate and I started a bit early on my gift to myself, the issue I'm having is whether to continue building my 308AR or just saying screw it and pay for the OBR & wait the 4 months.

At the current moment, I have my complete lower built with mags - but I'm still waiting on the upper which I wanted to build from the ground up. The reason I have not built the upper yet is because of the fact that I am waiting on the rail I want - which poses another issue. I still do not know which DPMS upper will properly fit & line up with the knights URX rail.

So should I stick it out and built my upper and finish this rifle or just ditch the lower and drop the money on the OBR?

What would you do, I'm torn on both ends and could really use some help on what to do.

Any comments or suggestions are welcomed people!
Thanks again
-randy

colossians323
03-03-2012, 9:25 AM
Just build the upper

HK Dave
03-03-2012, 9:26 AM
The OBR is a finished work of art. Get it. :)

You can finish your build little by little and be shooting the OBR meanwhile. Of course you need to spend quite a bit on glass. ;)

Randee
03-03-2012, 9:46 AM
If I end up getting the OBR im selling the lower to assist in funding it

dousan
03-03-2012, 9:57 AM
Obr. And enjoy. Any issues larue will fix it
Build yours on the side thru people selling stuff in the fs forums. Build on the budget over time!

pacifico23
03-03-2012, 10:00 AM
You will regret not getting the OBR, just be patient.

Dhena81
03-03-2012, 10:11 AM
I'd wait I'm on a waiting list for the PredOBR or whatever in the mean time I'm saving for some S&B.

cutty01
03-03-2012, 2:16 PM
You waited this long, what's 4 more months for one of the best platforms there.

G60
03-03-2012, 2:30 PM
Buy the OBR.

Ubermcoupe