PDA

View Full Version : Possible Purchase?

Bearakracy
02-20-2012, 3:33 PM
First and foremost I appreciate the site and the education to be obtained from such a forum as this, although I do not post its really more due to my lack of knowledge to answer questions and not an inability to participate, which im working on. Anyhow I finally made my first handgun purchase about a week ago, a XD9. The pistol I originally wanted was a the Walther P99 AS (9mm) which seems to be hard to find in our state at the moment, well I've been lurking here and there in the marketplace as well as some auctions sites and I ran across this:http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=274607279.

My question is this, though the seller does not state magazine capacity, is this something that could prevent a purchase? All 48 contiguous states can be shipped to according to the ad. Im still fairly new to procedures and I've already emailed the seller I just wanted to ask the forum if anyone sees anything about the bid that would cause me any issues and your thoughts on the pistol itself before I place an actual bid. Thank you for you time and information this forum walked me through the whole process from choosing my pistol to the ranged im about to go to so I am thankful, if any forum rules were broken in the post please let me know.

Sunday
02-20-2012, 3:41 PM
There are 10 round mags available on line at a fair price. I have a S@W 99 they are nice guns, though you can't beat the XDs IMO

Bearakracy
02-20-2012, 3:50 PM
There are 10 round mags available on line at a fair price. I have a S@W 99 they are nice guns, though you can't beat the XDs IMO