PDA

View Full Version : colt LE901-16s

jjones
02-18-2012, 3:03 PM
hello i have just became a member of your group.
i am in the navy stationed in lemoore ca, i am from nc and have bought all my guns there, that being said i would like to get a colt LE901-16S i have spoken to a dealer in ca but they are unable to order it and modify it to be ca legal.
is there a way i can get this gun in ca and set it up to be legal here , or am i better off buying it in NC altering it with smaller clip, and the magazine lock there then bringing it into ca.
i ask because i am new to the laws here and would prefer not to be arrested or detained.
i plan 2 buy 2 colts one being the 308 and the other a 223, the ca version 223 will work off the shelf for my wife but since i would like the 308 im trying to figure out how i could get it and keep it some what original since i leave ca often to shoot and hunt.
thank you all for any info you can provide.
josh

SWMP15
02-18-2012, 10:32 PM
Contact Grant at G&R Tactical. He will definitely take care of you, and/or answer your question. He will be the fist one I contact when I get ready to buy a Colt LE901-16S.

http://www.gandrtactical.com

kdy1922
02-16-2016, 11:53 AM