PDA

View Full Version : I'm a Lazy AR Builder Buyer

a90cal
02-05-2012, 1:48 AM
Dear Calgunners
So I started last month with the idea of making a 1k AR. I conscripted a fellow CGer to help me with a parts list. It was great I think we cracked 1k by a couple bucks. So the next week I'm at my local gunshot checking out uppers and it all goes out the window when I bought an LMT lower. Now I figure screw it might as well get a matching upper. My dilemma is I am running low on formula for my kid and I have to make a choice upper or formula. what should I do please help.

Signed: A formula for disaster

P.S Massey is a tool and Froglube is indeed awesome on a sandwich!

Norcal Industries
02-05-2012, 2:11 AM
lmt's are very nice. and if you paid 400 or less for the lower, 1k should still be no problem.

socalbowhunter
02-05-2012, 2:19 AM
If you're at all serious about going broke on this purchase and having a hard time feeding your kid, I think you're leaning towards the wrong decision. Maybe you should have just gone to Turners and bought a nice S&W MP15 for $679.99 and been happy with it. Or wait until you're more financially secure.

If you're just joking about going broke, the putting together an LMT is a great choice. You could get in under $1100, and that isn't a bad compromise on your budgeted 1k.

tradecraft
02-05-2012, 2:35 AM
You can always drop that kid off at a nearby fire station to clear your home of distractions :)

The War Wagon
02-05-2012, 2:58 AM

EXACTLY. :facepalm:

Throw your damn 'budget' out the window, and build a QUALITY AR. Once you do, you'll forget all about the... 'budget... :rolleyes:

Bobby Ricigliano
02-05-2012, 4:05 AM