03-19-2007, 11:26 AM
I am new in AK and would like to know:
Differences between single & double hook trigger
Can I use single stack magazine on Century Arms GP WASR-10 from
DD's Ranch?
Thank you,

Lateralus
03-19-2007, 1:22 PM
the difference is just how it sounds....
with a single hook trigger, there is one hook the retains the hammer in the cocked position. With a double hook, there are 2. NOTE: alot of receivers (NDS-3 included) only have the cutouts for one hook. You will need to do a quick dremel job to fix it:)

I dont know about the single stack, imma check it out right now. i havent used single stack ak mags. ever. im sure someone will spread more light on the topic:)

wilit
03-19-2007, 4:34 PM
Single stack mags won't work in a receiver made for double stacks. They're too narrow, plus the feed lips are too narrow for a standard bolt.

ATS76
03-19-2007, 8:13 PM
I believe all parts kits in the market are for double stack mag. Thank you for all your help.

xrMike
03-20-2007, 11:45 AM
NOTE: alot of receivers (NDS-3 included) only have the cutouts for one hook. You will need to do a quick dremel job to fix it:)I have a question about cutting out the notch for the 2nd hook...

I also have an NDS-3 with Tapco G2 double-hook trigger, so I need to cut out that 2nd slot in the receiver.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v84/xrMike/guns/AK_2nd_hook_cut.png

In the above image, the black area represents the existing hole in the bottom of the receiver. The lines on the left side represent the 2nd notch that must be cut out.

How can you cut out that shape using just a Dremel? Sure, you can cut those straight lines with a cut-off wheel, but how are you going to cut that half-circle/radius at the top? You can't do that with a cut-off wheel...