PDA

View Full Version : Just a Rant!

Sacramento Black Rifle
01-04-2012, 5:24 PM
Took a phone call today from a customer that needed information on a rifle he inherited from his father. He proceeds to tell me the gun was a registered assault weapon and that he wanted to know how he could make it legal. I tell him I am not a lawyer and was not going to give him legal advice; however I did let him know that being in possession of said firearm, He was in violation of California law. Well I guess he didn’t like what I had to say. This is how the rest of the conversation went.
Customer:” I don’t like your enthusiasm about my situation DOJ and ATF they understand this sort of thing”????
Me: Ok what would you like me to tell you??? You just admitted to me over the phone you just committed a felony.
Customer: “You need to take a step back and listen to what I have to say”
Me: Sir I don’t know who you are, or what you want to hear, but I think you should get a hold of Jason Davis @ this # and he could better assist you with this matter.
Customer: “After I tell you this I am going to hang up”.
Me: I never gave him the chance I hung the phone up.
So he calls right back to argue with me about my “enthusiasm and my trepidation” with his situation. I proceeded to tell him I don’t like the laws anymore then he does but I must follow them to the letter. I guess I am the bad guy???

Rant over

halifax
01-04-2012, 5:34 PM
LOL, yep it really surprises me some of the illegal stuff I've been asked to do by customers because I'm supposed to be on their side. :rolleyes:

I wish I could but it ain't worth it.

brianinca
01-04-2012, 8:51 PM
You can't cure stupid in person, let alone over the phone. Nothing you can do about it.

It always cracks me up that the only people that tell me "the customer is always right" are the people I've already told to go away. Good clients are worth their weight in gold, spend your energy on them.

Regards,
Brian in CA

ElvenSoul
01-04-2012, 8:57 PM