PDA

View Full Version : What's a cool "not-CA-safe" handgun?

thefinger
03-08-2007, 10:24 PM
As I mentioned in my last thread... I am a Missouri resident for the next year or so and I have the opportunity to buy some "not-CA-safe" handguns before I move back to CA. I'm a college student, so my funds are going to be limited. I'm looking for something in the $250-400 range. Any recommendations on something neat that you can't get in CA? There are plenty of pistols I would be glad to buy in CA, but if there is something better in the free states I'd like to take advantage of my soon-to-end freedom in Missouri. Help me out!:p

JPN6336
03-08-2007, 10:37 PM
Caspian frame so that you can have a nice custom 1911 built on it sometime in the future. I can think of others I would like but they're not in that price range.

gmcem50
03-08-2007, 10:38 PM
I want a Kahr PM45, and they are not on the list. SO when you decide to make the move, let me know.

ghost
03-08-2007, 10:42 PM
if you had around the $600 range you should check out the new taurus pt1911.

thefinger
03-08-2007, 10:48 PM
Why don't I set a more realistic limit at about $600. That should get some better responses.:D

grammaton76
03-08-2007, 10:52 PM
Save up everything and buy a Mateba revolver.

Knauga
03-08-2007, 10:54 PM
There are all sorts of garbage guns out there... but hey, lets talk about a cool gun if you are going to go for it! :D

Champion Operator... this one wants $825 for his... but who knows what they run in MO stores :D
http://www.gunsamerica.com/UserImages/3321/976807480/wm_md_11954.jpg

asintado
03-08-2007, 10:54 PM