PDA

View Full Version : AR 15 build, missing parts in the lower

Mrbroom
12-13-2011, 4:43 PM
HELP!! Did my first AR build tonight.. I layed every part out and had a grip of you tube vid's to help me thru the process.. It took me 2.5 hours to do it, just becasuse I wanted everything perfect.. Anyways, I am on the last step.. Rear takedown pin.. I am missing the spring!!! I got the detent and pin.. but no more springs!! Anyone local to Redondo Beach that can help me.. My lower is a DPMS I got from Turners,, Being a rookie, I dont know all the parts I should have..

dieselpower
12-13-2011, 4:45 PM
Its on the floor...

Mrbroom
12-13-2011, 5:02 PM
already looked... Not there.. If someone has the spring.. I will give ya a box of 20.. 30-06 Hordnay for it!!!

Colt-45
12-13-2011, 5:06 PM
No need. You can buy one at pkfirearms.com probably cost less than a dollar.

Agent Tikki
12-13-2011, 5:27 PM
Call Turners in Torrance. Then try Ammo Bros in Cerritos, pretty sure they have it. If not Riflegear in Fountain Valley I'm sure they have it.

I'm pretty sure they have an armorer at both LAX firing range and Sharpshootes but I doubt they'd sell it to you. You can try em tho.

0331Marine
12-13-2011, 5:53 PM
This is way you buy/keep an "oh shoot" kit with you at all times.

Josh3239
12-13-2011, 6:05 PM
Call the manufacturer of the parts kit, they will send you the spring.

Metal Fiend
12-13-2011, 7:52 PM
Is it stuck inside the pistol grip? I'm only throwing that out there because I found a detent pin inside the pistol grip when I thought I was shorted the part.

TruEdge
12-13-2011, 8:00 PM
Its on the floor...

stangman86gt
12-13-2011, 10:10 PM
+1 for floor

hcbr
12-13-2011, 10:32 PM
yeah check the floor, if not, check the packaging if it's stuck on some crevice or corner

bensig522
12-13-2011, 10:36 PM
I have extra springs. I am in the OC area, but between Redondo and where I am there are several shops that carry it :)

Chaos47
12-13-2011, 10:36 PM
+1 on inside the pistol grip