PDA

View Full Version : Kings Gun Works.

WINGEDSWORD
03-03-2007, 8:36 PM
This is for those who live in the Los Angeles area. I went to the Glendale Gun show today. Big disappointment. High prices, not much selection. After leaving the show, I dropped into Kings Gun works in Glendale, A shop that I have been doing business with for over 30 years. I wanted to purcase and have them install an extended slide release and an extended safety on my Colt Gold cup. The clerk told me that they had such a work load, that I would have to bring it back in a month or so. I said "That's o.k., it's not my only .45.
I stayed, chatting with other customers for a couple of minutes, then turned to leave. Just as I did, the Gunsmith came out and said," Fitting the safety is all you need?"
I replied,"that's all." Ten minutes later, I paid for my parts and was on my way, with my Colt ready for the range. That's Service! As far as I'm concerned, Chip McCormic, Wilson and others may make fine parts, but the only parts in my Colts will be Genuine Colt Parts or Kings parts. I have a Combat Commander, that Kings installed
King-Tappen sights on, 30 years ago. That gun has had thousands of rounds through it, and The sights are still as solid and true as the day they were installed!

Davis
03-03-2007, 8:44 PM
its been years since I was in there but I loved that place.
Glad to hear that the service is as good as it was in the early 90's

rorschach
03-05-2007, 12:14 AM
Nice! Glad to hear the rumor that they were shut down was false.

May have to drop some toys off for them to tinker with real soon.

HowardW56
03-05-2007, 7:23 AM