PDA

View Full Version : 1st post, SIG 226 bought

kneedeep
02-28-2007, 8:37 PM
Hello all,

I just recently found this forum. great find!

I was ready to purchase a Springfield Tactical .45 5" XD when I noticed a Sig 226 CPO 9mm. Hard decision.... I ended up purchasing the Sig 9mm. It's been awhile since I've shot a Sig but this 226 felt great and that was the main motivation leading to purchase of course along with it's reputation.

Trying to obtain more info on the gun possible experiences from members etc. I was much more comfortable with the Sig but haven't really looked or shot them in about 8 years. Looking forward to get it out on the range.

I also became interested in the Springfield 1911 Mil-Spec. It felt solid and perhaps I'll add it to the collection soon. I shot a few pics of the 226 9mm before I left it at the shop. The waiting game has begun. I'm new to the East SF Bay Area and will probably try the Livermore range http://www.lprg.org/facilities.html. Shop employees also recommended Vacaville http://www.shootinggalleryinc.com/

Can anyone tell me any addition info or advice/tidbits on my new pistol? The gun was a recent addition to the shop and not a lot of info on it.
Thanks for reading my post.

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/605/left226gy7.jpg

Stanze
02-28-2007, 8:57 PM
Awesome gun! I would of done the same thing, nothing against the Springfield, but the S.I.G. Sauer P226 is a nice gun!

laabstract
02-28-2007, 9:03 PM
check out www.sigforum.com for all your sig needs but come back to cal guns for some good old fun.

aca72
02-28-2007, 9:05 PM
Excellent choice! Now buy tons of ammo and shoot it!

Enjoy!

+1 on SIGForum.com

guimus
02-28-2007, 9:59 PM
another East Bay cpo SIG owner here. Last year I picked up a p229 in .40 SW (also got a drop in 9mm barrel for it) and it's performed flawlessly through many hundreds of rounds since then.

creampuff
02-28-2007, 10:19 PM