PDA

View Full Version : Can I have Sig 556?


Cpl_Peters
02-27-2007, 7:41 AM
Its not on the list. Looks like it takes regular ar mags and has the same button as an AR. So could I throw a BB or regular prince50 on it and have in here?

Omega13device
02-27-2007, 8:28 AM
Yes it is off-list. Before it enters California either the mag would have to be pinned, or evil features would have to be removed from the serialized receiver (not sure it's the lower or upper).

bwiese
02-27-2007, 8:58 AM
Several things:

the new Sig 556 is *not* listed on any banned list of guns;
Sig 556 *upper* receivers are the serialized portion (kinda like FAL clones);
this rifle takes standard AR mags;
it could be made compliant prior to import via several methods (fixed mag, or gripless+no evil features)
it could also be made into a manual-cycled rifle by closure of gas port and removal of gas piston; it is then no longer a semiauto rifle and can have all evil features;

Toolbox X
02-27-2007, 9:18 AM
I plan on making a U-15 type stock for the Sig 556, at least for myself :)

Cpl_Peters
02-27-2007, 12:34 PM
Anyone know if the BB would work in one of these? If so I might put off getting an M1A again for this.

proraptor
02-27-2007, 2:57 PM
Just get the M1a.....youve been talking about getting one forever! Im sick of you talking about it!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!111