PDA

View Full Version : Need a little help with Cali legal AR info

Jedidiah
02-17-2007, 9:31 PM
Ok first of all, YES I'm a newb. Now that I've said that, I need some advice here. I've been searching the forums here and I'm a little confused. I would like to build a Cali legal AR. Can someone please tell me exactly what I need to do to get this done?

So far I'm guessing that the first step I need to take is to order an off list lower. What is the best source for this and am I going to have a hard time getting an FFL to accept this? I live in the central valley(modesto area).

Ok, now once I order an off list lower, where do I go from here? And how do I build this thing so I remain withini the confines of the law.

Yes, I know that all of the information is probably available here on the forums but there is so much info and I've been searching but it would really help me out if somebody gave some step by step instructions on what I need to do.

Thanks in advance for any and all info supplied.

Jedediah

P.S. One last question here. From what I've been reading it looks like legislation may be changing here. Do I have a limited amount of time to get this done??

Santa Cruz Armory
02-17-2007, 10:13 PM
Ok first of all, YES I'm a newb. Now that I've said that, I need some advice here. I've been searching the forums here and I'm a little confused. I would like to build a Cali legal AR. Can someone please tell me exactly what I need to do to get this done?

So far I'm guessing that the first step I need to take is to order an off list lower. What is the best source for this and am I going to have a hard time getting an FFL to accept this? I live in the central valley(modesto area).

Ok, now once I order an off list lower, where do I go from here? And how do I build this thing so I remain withini the confines of the law.