PDA

View Full Version : do these dies require lube?


ns3v3n
02-17-2007, 5:06 PM
do these dies require lube? http://www.midwayusa.com/eproductpage.exe/showproduct?saleitemid=242098

Whitesmoke
02-17-2007, 5:10 PM
nope...carbide pistol dies need no lube. Carbide rifle die do though.....but they are rare anyways.

ns3v3n
02-17-2007, 5:55 PM
thanks, just bought some, just want to make sure :) newbie at reloading :)

kurac
02-17-2007, 6:36 PM
They may not "need" lube but you will find that they work a lot better with lube.

xrMike
02-17-2007, 6:38 PM
do these dies require lube? http://www.midwayusa.com/eproductpage.exe/showproduct?saleitemid=242098Good choice.

TonyM
02-17-2007, 11:01 PM
They may not "need" lube but you will find that they work a lot better with lube.


Totally agree.

I spray some lube into my casefeeder on my Dillon 650 no matter what I'm loading, it makes the loading action so much smoother.